Infrastructure Finance Authority Board

The Infrastructure Finance Authority Board is a nine-member independent board with oversight of the Infrastructure Finance Authority and the state's infrastructure activities. Six board members are appointed by the Governor; three are direct appointments.

2014 Meeting Dates

Meeting dates and resources are available on the 2014 Agendas and Minutes page as they become available.

Gary D. Neal, Board Chair

Port of Morrow
Appointed September 2009, reappointed July 2011
Term expires June 2015

Gary has served as the general manager of the Port of Morrow for the last 20 years. He also is a board member of the Bank of Eastern Oregon and the Oregon Ports Association. Gary brings valuable and direct experience with infrastructure financing to the board.

Erik J. Andersson

Pacific Power
Appointed September 2009, reappointed July 2012
Term expires June 2016

Erik is an economic development manager at Pacific Power. Previously, he worked for five years for Governor Ted Kulongoski and in economic development posts for the state and Jefferson County.

Daniel T. Bradley

Oak Lodge Water District
Appointed September 2009, reappointed July 2010
Term expires June 2014

Daniel has served as the general manager of the Oak Lodge Water District since 2003. Prior to that, he was the general manager of the South Fork Water Board for seven years. He also served on the Oregon Health Division's Drinking Water Advisory Committee for nearly a decade.

Niki J. Iverson

City of Hillsboro
Appointed April 2013
Term expires June 2015

Niki is the city of Hillsboro's Water Resources Manager where she supervises programs in areas such as water rights administration, water quality, water conservation, source water protection, resource management and regulatory compliance for the city, Joint Water Commission and the Barney Reservoir Joint Ownership Commission. She has served as Chair of the Oregon Water Utilities Council (OWUC) and currently serves as the OWUC Project Manager for the Willamette Basin Storage Reallocation Project.

Carol E. Samuels

Seattle-NW Securities Corporation
Appointed September 2009, reappointed July 2010
Term expires June 2014

Carol is Senior Vice-President for Public Finance at Seattle-NW Securities Corporation. Carol also served in a similar position at U.S. Bank of Oregon. She is an expert on financing the needs of public and local government districts and brings a strong understanding of investors' needs to the board.

Don W. Skundrick

Appointed July 2012
Term expires June 2016

Don has served on the Jackson County Board of Commissioners since 2011. Prior to that, he worked for 44 years at LTM (now Knife River Corporation). He also has served on many state, regional and national boards, including the American Red Cross, Southern Oregon Drug Awareness, Southern Oregon Regional Economic Development Inc., the Chamber of Medford/Jackson County, Consumer Credit Counseling Services, Bear Creek and Greater Medford Rotaries, Providence Hospital Foundation, Craterian Ginger Rogers Theater and as a Medford water commissioner.

Caddy McKeown

State Representative
House Speaker's Appointment

Rep. McKeown was elected to the state legislature in 2012, representing District 9, which includes coastal portions of Coos, Douglas, Lane and Lincoln counties. Her priorities include reinvesting in public education, fostering a friendly business environment in Oregon and maintaining critical services for Oregon's most vulnerable citizens.

Rep. McKeown currently serves as the Co-Chair of the House Committee on Rural Communities and is a member of the Joint Committee on Ways and Means Subcommittee on Transportation and Economic Development and of the House Committee on Transportation and Economic Development.

Richard Devlin

State Senator
Senate President's Appointment

Sen. Devlin is currently serving as the Co-Chair of the Joint Ways and Means Committee. Sen. Devlin was first elected to the state legislature in 1996, and his district includes the communities of Lake Oswego, SW Portland, Tualatin and West Linn. Throughout his career, Senator Devlin has been a leading advocate on education and child safety issues.

Sen. Devlin also serves on numerous boards and commissions including the Oregon BEST Board, the National Performance Management Advisory Commission, and is the past chair of the NCSL Budget and Revenue Committee.

Laura Lockwood-McCall

Debt Management Division, Director
Oregon State Treasurer's Office

Treasurer's Appointment

Laura is a respected industry veteran with more than 20 years of municipal financing experience in four states. She has been director of the Treasury's debt management office since 2004. She was appointed by State Treasurer Ben Westlund.