IFA Board

The Infrastructure Finance Authority (IFA) Board is a nine-member independent board with oversight of much of Business Oregon's infrastructure financing programs. Six board members are appointed by the Governor, three are direct appointments from the state legislature and treasurer's office. The board has designated a subcommittee for the Community Development Block Grant program.

Board Members

Christine Bailey

Christine Baileycity of Albany
Appointed January 2020
Term expires January 2024

Christine Baily is the city of Albany's Public Works Operations Director with responsibilities for the operations and maintenance of Albany's drinking water, sanitary sewer, stormwater, and transportation infrastructure, as well as planning for the future needs and growth of each of these systems. Chris served on the Board of Directors of the Northwest Biosolids Management Association, as the aviation representative to the Cascades West Area Commission on Transportation; she is a member of the Albany Area Metropolitan Planning Organization, and the Oregon Association of Clean Water Agencies. Chris is a graduate of the United States Air Force Academy with a B.S. degree in biology. She served on active duty as an Intelligence Applications Officer. After her Air Force service, Chris worked for the United States Fish and Wildlife Service in Anchorage, Alaska, prior to completing a M.S. degree in Environmental Studies at the University of Oregon.

Patrick Clancy

Patrick ClancyPublic Finance
Appointed July 2014; reappointed
Term expires June 2022

Patrick recently retired from a career in public finance, having provided financial advice to public entities in the western United States for more than 30 years. Over the course of his career, he advised local and state governments on the issuance of general obligation, general fund obligations, and revenue bond debt. He is experienced in credit analysis and in local government finance. Patrick served on the Oregon Municipal Debt Advisory Commission and on the Oregon Short Term Fund Board.

Andrea Klaas

Andrea KlaasPort of The Dalles
Appointed July 2015; reappointment pending
Term expires June 2023

Andrea joined the Port of The Dalles in 1999 first as the Director of Marketing, then stepped into the position of Executive Director. During her tenure Andrea has overseen the construction of 2 industrial parks that are now home to more than 70 businesses that employ more than 2,700 people and been involved in several high profile recruitment projects to The Dalles. Andrea is also a Trustee of Special District insurance Services of Oregon, representing Oregon Ports, sits on the Business Oregon Audit Committee for OR InC, is on the Executive Board for the Oregon Public Ports Association, and is a member of The Dalles Community Outreach team.

Mark Knudson

Mark KnudsonTualatin Valley Water District
Appointed July 2014; reappointed
Term expires June 2022

Mark is currently a volunteer member of the Board of Directors of the Oak Lodge Water Services District and works part-time as a Senior Consultant for the Special Districts Association of Oregon. Prior to retiring in 2019, Mark was the CEO of the Tualatin Valley Water District and worked as TVWD's Chief Engineer from 2007 to 2013. Mark also worked as the Director of Operations and Maintenance for the Portland Water Bureau from 2000 to 2005.

Kristin Retherford

City of Salem
Appointed August 2016; reappointment pending
Term expires June 2024

Kristin Retherford is the city of Salem's urban development director and past president of both the Oregon Economic Development Association (OEDA) and the Association of Oregon Redevelopment Agencies. She currently serves as an OEDA board member and on the board of the state's Infrastructure Finance Authority. Ms. Retherford has an MBA with a concentration in Sustainable Development and more than twenty years' experience in real estate and community development. She is a native Oregonian, born and raised on the rural, dry side of the state, who returned to Oregon to raise her family after starting her career in Washington, D.C., and Tokyo.

County Representative, Vacant

Karin Power

Karin PowerState Representative
House Speaker's Appointment

Rep. Power was elected to the state legislature in 2016, representing District 14, which includes the city of Milwaukie, Oak Grove, and the Sellwood, Eastmoreland, Westmoreland, and Brentwood-Darlington neighborhoods of Southeast Portland.

State Senator, Vacant

State Senator
Senate President's Appointment

Jacqueline Knights

Jacqueline KnightsDebt Management Director
Oregon State Treasurer's Office

Treasurer's Appointment

Jacqueline Knights joined the Oregon State Treasury in September 2020 as the Director of Debt Management. Jacqueline is responsible for issuing all state of Oregon bonds and managing the state's outstanding debt. Jacqueline brings more than 29 years of experience working in municipal finance, infrastructure, transportation, public utilities, and other municipal sectors. During her career, Jacqueline worked on many transactions in Oregon, including projects with the Oregon Department of Transportation, TriMet, and on state of Oregon General Obligation Bonds. Jacqueline has a Master of Business Administration from Columbia Business School and a Bachelor of Science in Economics from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania.